Today's Paper Obits Sports Coronavirus Updates Time Tour Artist Loft Classifieds Jobs HER Crime Contact us Newsletters

HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE -- Eight members have submitted applications to serve on the Property Owners' Association Board of Directors, according to a POA news release.

Five seats are up for election in 2021, replacing Director Peter Kirk Denger, interim Directors Pam Avila and JoAnne Corry, and filling the unexpired terms of Diana Podawiltz and Lloyd Sherman, who resigned in 2020, a news release said.

The following members have been certified for candidacy in the HSVPOA Board of Directors election: Linda Anderson, Pam Avila, Gary Belair, JoAnne Corry, Peter Kirk Denger, Chris Jones, Robert McLeod and Marcy G. Mermel.

Candidate photos and unedited resumes will be included in the spring edition of the HSVPOA Advocate.

The 2021 board of directors election, which will be conducted by a third-party election service, The Inspectors of Election, will provide members two options to cast their votes. "The first and preferred option uses an online voting system that offers a cost-effective, safe and easy way for members to vote. The second option is to vote with a paper ballot," the release said.

Election packets containing ballot, candidate resumes and voting instructions will be mailed to property owners in good standing on Feb. 26. Online votes or paper ballots must be completed/received, respectively, no later than 4 p.m. Wednesday, March 31.

TIE will provide an official certification report and election results to the board on April 1. The general manager will then issue a news release notifying members of the election results, the release said.

Newly elected board members will be seated at the conclusion of the Wednesday, April 21, board meeting.

Sponsor Content


COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.