Emblem Club honors past presidents, presents awards

Hot Springs Emblem Club No. 194 honors past presidents, from left, Ginger Yates (2020-22), Beverly Goodridge (2018-20), Jacqueline Brown (2017-18), Beth Scott, Diann Northern (2016-17, 2013-14), Sheila Pretenback, Sharon Kelsay (2015-16, 2009-10), Brandee Marshall (2008-2009), Nancy Harris (2004-05, 1996-97), and Marshall-Sallie Harris. (Submitted photo)

Hot Springs Emblem Club No. 194 President Connie Hope recently presented Ginger Yates with two awards received at the annual convention of the Supreme Emblem Club of the United States of America.

Yates had served the club as press correspondent and prepared a publicity book for competition at the convention held in September.

"Ms. Yates received an award for First Place, verified television announcements. She also received an award for First Place, most newsprint articles and pictures," a news release said.

The awards were presented at the monthly meeting of the club on Nov. 7.

photo From left are Trustee Ginger Yates, President Connie Hope, and Marshall Sally Hatten. (Submitted photo)