Man of the Year nominees

Adam Webb (Submitted photo)
Adam Webb (Submitted photo)

Jeremy W. Brown

Jeremy W. Brown is regional retail sales and operations manager for Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield. He also owns residential rental properties and is the District 12 Justice of the Peace on the Garland County Quorum Court.

Shawn Cook

Shawn Wayne Cook was superintendent of the Lakeside School District for 19 years. He was named "Superintendent of the Year" by the Arkansas Association of School Administrators for 2019 and represented the state of Arkansas at the national conference in Los Angeles, California, in the national competition.

Scott Dews

Scott Dews began his career in banking in Little Rock as a commercial lender. In 2009, he joined the First Security Bank team in Little Rock, and he served as vice president of commercial lending in both the Little Rock and Saline County markets. In 2014, Dews was chosen to lead First Security's expansion into Hot Springs and Garland County.

Amos Gray

Amos Gray, co-founder of High Impact Movement, continues to lead H.I.M's mission and vision, focusing on its after-school program. Gray "believes building or rebuilding a community takes multiple people and organizations. So, assisting others with their vision and mission only brings more health and success to a community."

Billy Hrvatin

Hot Springs Police Chief Billy Hrvatin is a native of Hot Springs and a second-generation law enforcement officer. He has served with the Hot Springs Police Department for over 26 years, having entered his career in 1997.

John McCallum

Boyce Mitchell

Boyce Mitchell is the PATH coordinator for Ouachita Behavioral Health and Wellness. He chairs the Hot Spring County Homeless Coalition, is a committee member for the planning of the resource center for the homeless, and volunteers for the weekly showers at St. Luke's for the homeless community.

Justin Nicklas

Justin Nicklas, general manager of Gross Funeral Home, is the vice president-elect of Hot Springs National Park Rotary Club where he was awarded the "Steve A Turner Rotarian of the Year" for 2023, and serves as a member of the board of directors and past treasurer of Mid-America Science Museum.

Adam Webb

Adam Webb is the executive director of the Garland County Library. He is the only certified public library administrator in Arkansas. His community service includes being president, Advocates for All Arkansas Libraries; chairperson, Arkansas Library Association Intellectual Freedom Committee; board member, Hot Springs School District Foundation; and board member, Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union (2017-2023).

photo Amos Gray (Submitted photo)
photo Billy Hrvatin (Submitted photo)
photo Boyce Mitchell (Submitted photo)
photo Jeremy Brown (Submitted photo)
photo Justin Nicklas (Submitted photo)
photo Scott Dews (Submitted photo)
photo Shawn Cook (Submitted photo)

Upcoming Events