Today's Paper Obits Mugshots Sports Coronavirus Updates Time Tour Classifieds Jobs HER Magazine Crime Contact us Newsletters
story.lead_photo.caption Jack Rueter, of Hot Springs Village, is HSV Rotary’s president-elect for 2020-21. - Submitted photo

HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE -- With the Rotary Club of Hot Springs Village beginning its new Rotary year in July, there has been a flurry of activity during its virtual meetings to install new officers for 2020-2021.

Assisting new club President Susan Clark will be President-elect Jack Rueter.

Rueter, who has lived in the Village since 2014, was a construction manager. He served on the Village's Architectural Control Committee from 2016 to 2020 and is vice president of the Village Mac Users Group.

"In expressing why he is an active member of the Rotary Club by assuming the responsibility of being president-elect, Rueter said, 'I simply want to give back some of the blessings I've been given in my lifetime,'" a news release said.

Other club officers for the new Rotary year are Denise Taylor, who will serve as vice president, Barb Mitchell as club secretary, and Harv Shelton as treasurer.

The members of the board of directors and their areas of responsibility are Paul Bridges and Corinne White, grants co-chairs, Allen Hargis, Charity Corporation, Nancy Hendricks, public relations, Phyllis Johannsen, membership, Drew Kahle, service projects, Melanie Pederson and Lydia McCarthy, fundraising co-chairs, Grover Scarborough, Rotary Foundation, and Steve Wright, club administration. The club's immediate past president is John Weidert.

Rotary is a service organization that is open to all men and women. For more information about HSV Rotary or to access the club bulletin, visit or

Sponsor Content


COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.