Today's Paper Sports Obits Coronavirus Updates Time Tour Artist Loft Tablet Help HER Classifieds Jobs Crime Puzzles Contact us Newsletters

HSACF board welcomes new chairman

July 22, 2020 at 4:00 a.m.
Dr. Stuart Fleischner, newly elected chairman of the Hot Springs Area Community Foundation Board, right, congratulates outgoing Chairman Dan Messersmith on his leadership and accomplishments. - Submitted photo

Retiring Hot Springs Area Community Foundation Board Chairman Messersmith recently welcomed Dr. Stuart Fleischner as the newly elected chair.

Under Messersmith's leadership, the Hot Springs Area Community Foundation, an affiliate of the Arkansas Community Foundation, has reached assets of over $9.5 million, and awarded more than $2.6 million in grants from all of its component funds, the foundation said in a news release.

Serving with Fleischner on the executive committee for the fiscal years 2021-2022 are Bart Newman, vice chairman; Donnetta Frierson, secretary; John Simpson, treasurer; Dea Ann Richard; member-at-large; and Joyce Whitfield, executive director.

Other board members are Stephanie Alderdice, Beau Britton, Charleen Copeland, Melinda Gassaway, Minnie Lenox, Ashley Naramore, Ray Owen Jr., Dr. Jack Porter, Lance Porter, Festus Ugbade, Jean Wallace, Jared Zeiser, Robert Zunick, Cole McCaskill, Future Fund chairman, and Brad Burleson, Youth Advisory Council adviser.


Sponsor Content


Recommended for you